ALFRED PUBLISHING BEETHOVEN Sonata In E Major Op 14 No 1 Early Advanced Piano Solo

ALFRED PUBLISHING BEETHOVEN Sonata In E Major Op 14 No 1 Early Advanced Piano Solo

HENLE BARTOK Mikrokosmos Volumes Iii-iv For Piano Solo, Urtext Edition

HENLE BARTOK Mikrokosmos Volumes Iii-iv For Piano Solo, Urtext Edition

HENLE BARTOK Mikrokosmos Volume I-ii For Piano Solo ,urtext Edition

Out Of Stock
  • Catalog #: 1408

Note: Stock availability may not be accurate, please contact your preferred location to confirm.   

Vancouver Store
728 Granville St.
Vancouver, BC, V6Z 1E4
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Coquitlam Store
2560 Barnet Hwy.,
#116 Coquitlam, BC, V3H 1W3
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Langley Store
19638 Fraser Highway
Langley, BC, V3A 4C5
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

North Vancouver Store
#800-801 Marine Drive
North Vancouver, BC, V7P 3K6
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Surrey Store
#157-10090 152nd Street
Surrey, BC, V3R 8X8
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Richmond Store
#150-3631 No. 3 Road
Richmond, BC, V6X 2B9
  Contact Store Low Quantity

Victoria Store
#105-2401D Millstream Road
Victoria, BC, V9B 3R5
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Nanaimo Store
#10-6894 Island Hwy. North
Nanaimo, BC, V9V 1P6
  Contact Store Out Of Stock

Mikrokosmos, Volumes I-II

Editor: Yusuke Nakahara

Urtext Edition, paperbound
No distribution rights for USA, France and Spain.
Joint publishing venture with Editio Musica Budapest.

Pages: 79 (XIII, 66), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 1408 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1408-7

Bartók’s Mikrokosmos is one of the milestones in the pedagogical piano repertoire – and yet it is also far more than a “classical” piano primer. These 153 piano pieces, organised in ascending order of difficulty, engage not only with technical aspects of piano playing, but also with the fundamentals of composition – from “Ostinato”, “Free variations” and “Imitation and inversion” concerning compositional technique, to programmatic ideas as in “From the diary of a fly” or the famous “Six dances in Bulgarian rhythm” that form the passionate close of this unique work. This Henle Urtext Edition is based on the corresponding volume of the Bartók Complete Edition that is currently in preparation, and also includes specific practical comments and tips concerning Bartók’s own performances. Furthermore, the six volumes of the first edition, which first appeared in 1940, are here gathered together in three practical double volumes that offer both beginners and advanced pianists a perfect introduction to this work.


  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 1 
  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 2 
  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 3 
  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 4 
  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 5 
  • Six Unison Melodies, no. 6 
  • Dotted Notes 
  • Repetition (1) 
  • Syncopation (1) 
  • With Alternate Hands 
  • Parallel Motion 
  • Reflection 
  • Change of Position 
  • Question and Answer 
  • Village Song 
  • Parallel Motion and Change of Position 
  • Contrary Motion (1) 
  • Four Unison Melodies, no. 1 
  • Four Unison Melodies, no. 2 
  • Four Unison Melodies, no. 3 
  • Four Unison Melodies, no. 4 
  • Imitation and Counterpoint 
  • Imitation and Inversion (1) 
  • Pastorale 
  • Imitation and Inversion (2) 
  • Repetition (2) 
  • Syncopation (2) 
  • Canon at the Octave 
  • Imitation Reflected 
  • Canon at the Lower Fifth 
  • Little Dance in Canon Form 
  • In Dorian Mode 
  • Slow Dance 
  • In Phrygian Mode 
  • Chorale 
  • Free Canon 
  • In Lydian Mode 
  • Staccato and Legato (1) 
  • Staccato and Legato (2, Canon) 
  • In Yugoslav Style 
  • Melody with Accompaniment 
  • Accompaniment in Broken Triads 
  • In Hungarian Style 
  • Contrary Motion (2) 
  • Méditation 
  • Increasing - Diminishing 
  • Big Fair 
  • In Mixolydian Mode 
  • Crescendo - Diminuendo 
  • Minuetto 
  • Waves 
  • Monody with Alternating Hands 
  • In Transylvanian Style 
  • Chromatic 
  • Triplets in Lydian Mode 
  • Melody in Tenths 
  • Accents 
  • In Oriental Style 
  • Major and Minor 
  • Canon with Sustained Notes 
  • Pentatonic Melody 
  • Minor Sixths in Parallel Motion 
  • Buzzing 
  • Line and Point 
  • Dialogue 
  • Melody Divided
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account